Resources

Distress lines

Kids Help Phone (24/7): 1-800-668-6868, online chat: https://kidshelpphone.ca/

Toronto Distress Centre (24/7): 416-408-HELP (4357)

Good websites related to mental health (for youth)

http://youth.anxietybc.com/

https://mindyourmind.ca/

http://mindcheck.ca/

http://mindfulnessforteens.com

Good websites related to mental health (for adults/parents)

Anxiety BC: https://www.anxietybc.com/

Mood Disorders Society of Canada: https://mdsc.ca/

About Kids Health (by SickKids hospital) – mental health page: http://www.aboutkidshealth.ca/En/HealthAZ/HealthandWellness/MentalHealth/Pages/default.aspx

Centre for ADHD Awareness Canada: http://caddac.ca/adhd/

Learning Disabilities Association of Ontario: http://www.ldao.ca/

LDAO website for parents and students: https://www.ldathome.ca/

Good websites related to mindfulness

Greater Good – information about mindfulness: https://greatergood.berkeley.edu/mindfulness/definition

Mindful Magazine: https://www.mindful.org/

Mrs. Mindfulness (Australia): https://mrsmindfulness.com/category/articles/

Plum Village (Thich Nhat Hanh) mindfulness practices: https://plumvillage.org/mindfulness-practice/

Palouse Mindfulness – Free online MBSR course: https://palousemindfulness.com/index.html

Online guided meditations

UCLA short guided meditations: http://marc.ucla.edu/mindful-meditations

UCSD guided meditations for MBSR:  https://health.ucsd.edu/specialties/mindfulness/programs/mbsr/Pages/audio.aspx

Elisha Goldstein’s short guided practices: http://elishagoldstein.com/videos/

Christopher Germer’s practices in mindful self-compassion:  https://chrisgermer.com/meditations/

Dr. Dzung Vo’s short guided practices for teens: http://mindfulnessforteens.com/guided-meditations/

Other good websites

The Psychology Foundation of Canada: https://psychologyfoundation.org/

Ontario Psychological Association – About Psychology:  http://www.psych.on.ca/About-Psychology

Mindfulness Everyday (Toronto): http://www.mindfulnesseveryday.org/

Centre for Mindfulness Studies (Toronto):  https://www.mindfulnessstudies.com/

http://communityresiliencecookbook.org/